Delete my account

Remember, Emma is free. You don't have to have a paid Emma Pro subscription or be on an Emma Pro free trial in order to use Emma 😉
If you’re having an issue on Emma, we might be able to help. Contact support to let us know what’s up.

If you want to delete your account, you can follow the next steps. We’re sorry to see you go 🙁

If you have an Emma Pro subscription or are on an Emma Pro free trial, you'll need to cancel this separately via the App Store or the Google Play Store. Your subscription will not be cancelled automatically when you delete your Emma account

How to delete your Emma account

Go to the More tab in your Emma App
Select the settings icon on the top right-hand side
Select Personal Details
Select Delete Account

After you take the steps to delete your account, it will first be deactivated for 30 days. While your account is deactivated, we will not attempt to connect to your bank to refresh your data.

After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that your account, account settings, security credentials, transactions and other account data will be deleted.

How to reactivate your Emma account

Want to reactivate your account? It’s easy! Just log back in to the Emma app within 30 days of deactivating your account.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!